October, 2014

The 8th Eco-warrior awards were held on 9th October 2014 at the Carnovore grounds.

The colorful and vibrant awards ceremony dubbed "Kenya Night" was attended by over 600 guests, including over 170 hosted buyers who attended the Magical Kenya Travel Expo.

The keynote speaker was Tourism Cabinet Secretary Phyllis Kandie, who presented Eco Warrior trophies. We would like to congratulate the following KAHC members who emerged winners:-

  1. 2014 Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year Award – Lodge
    Winner: Severin Sea Lodge (Mombasa)
  2. 2014 Ecotourism Enterprise of the Year Award – Tented Camp
    Winner: Sanctuary Olonana, Maasai Mara
  3. 2014 Eco-Rated Facility of the Year Award
    Winner: Kicheche Laikipia
More Information