January, 2014

The Cabinet Secretary for EAC, Commerce and Tourism has appointed a “Consultative Tourism Recovery Strategy Committee” that comprises of both tourism industry practitioners, the Tourism Associations and private sector non-tourism members.   KAHC will be represented on the Committee by the Chairman, Mr. J S Vohra.   

Other Association sector members include the KATO and KTF Chairpersons.

The Committee held its inaugural meeting in January, and will be expected in the course of its deliberations to examine the current challenges facing the tourism sector today and recommend appropriate strategies to address the same.

More Information